Here's What Our Customers Are Saying About Our VW Dealer in NJ

We’re committed to better care, better service, and better prices, but don’t take our word for it. For over 100 years our VW dealer has been providing both local Cape May residents and vacationing guests with the attention they deserve and the quality of service they demand. See what others have to say about their experience with Burke Volkswagen to find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Visit Burke Volkswagen to learn what a better dealership experience is all about. From the sale of a new vehicle to the qualified service of your existing one, plan your visit and find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Check us out today at 519 Stone Harbor Blvd, give us a call or you can even peruse our website. Have you had a great experience with Burke VW? Do you have something we could improve on? We’d love to hear it!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Brian 24 Apr 2019
During December 2016, my son and I made a visit to Burke, considering buying a new VW Golf. However we were unable to conclude a deal and left. The Burke dealership was not forgotten. This year during April 2019 I returned looking for a good quality used car and was interested in a VW Tiguan, but t...his as just out of my reach financially no matter what the sales person John Keiser tried. So, I once again had to leave empty handed, but received an email from John saying we would find a vehicle and he requested my return. Because of my initial meeting with John Keiser and his friendly approach, I was confident that this sales person was one who could meet my VW Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI) expectations. Returning on a Saturday unannounced, John was not available and I received help with a 2016 VW Jetta from Dave. Dave too was accommodating and helpful, but we were not able to clinch a deal after a test drive in the car I wanted. I left empty handed once again. But returned a few days later and John Keiser and I sat down and he helped me crunch the numbers and conclude a deal. From there on everything went smoothly as planned and and the transaction was logged and completed by the financial consultant Terry who was also patient and helpful. This time I was on my way in my good quality and certified Burke's used vehicle. To date I have had no issues or problems which needed addressing and or rectification and am very happy with the Burke dealership for providing me with the peace of mind and confidence in the dealership and their great sales staff. Thank You John Keiser and thank you Burke. Hope to see you when I am next ready for a new car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tara 20 Apr 2019
Brian Szotak made this process extremely easy and stress-free. He was very knowledgable, showed us several options and found us the best car for the best price.
5 rate
Cars.com
Marie 15 Apr 2019
Brian Szotak made the whole process of purchasing our used Subaru Forester very easy. He made it a point of showing us the location of the service department and introducing us to the service manager.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jim F. 15 Apr 2019
Could not be more pleased with my overall Burke Motor Group experience and in particular with my sales associate Ned Hood and service associate Mike Bishop. We are a commited Subaru family in that this is the 5th Subara we've owned between PA and NJ. In service Mike Bishop bent over backwards to... remedy a recall issue avoiding down time, provided timely service and even provided shuttle service to and from Cape May Point. Ned Hood is my hero! I came in just to look at the vehicles in stock and "kick-the-tires" and left th same day with a perfect low mileage Certified Pre Owned Legacy and a great deal. I'll be back and would recommend both Ned Hood (sales) and Mike Bishop (service) without hesitation - 5 stars! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rachel 05 Apr 2019
My daughter is getting her license in a few weeks so we went out looking at used cars. We turned into the dealership just to explore. She had a great experience:))) Ned walked us around and answered all of our questions. She bought her first car and already told her friends where to go for theirs... - Thanks Ned for all of your help!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Lady J 04 Apr 2019
I stopped in, looking to trade a car that I did not like for a new Subaru Outback. James Hannon greeted me and he was very nice and efficient. He and the finance manager offered me a deal that I couldn't refuse. I bought a 2019 abyss clue Subaru Outback and I love it. Today, I had it washed and... waxed to preserve the beautiful paint and I'm planning on a trip in it tomorrow. It now sits in my garage. I did recommend James to a friend and he said he would call her. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mary and Jim O' Mara 04 Apr 2019
Btian did a super job explaining the features and differences between the XT4, the Buick Envision and the XT5. He was extremely polite and listened intently to what features we were interested in. He was never high pressured and the day after our purchase we went back to have several settings and ...questions taken care of by Brian. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen D. Peyton 02 Apr 2019
We have been dealing with Burke at least 25 years and have never had a bad experience. Our Salesman David Hand takes care of everything and has always worked fairly and honestly with all of our vehicle purchases. We have purchased five vehicles through Dave and have been very pleased with each a...nd every one! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Paul and Lynn W. 31 Mar 2019
We purchased our GMC pickup truck from Ned Hood yesterday. Ned was professional, answered all of our questions quickly, and helped go over all of the features of the vehicle before we left the dealership. Ned is not a pushy salesperson but he certainly knows how to get the job done. I highly reco...mmend Burke Motor Group as a dealership and Ned Hood as an excellent salesperson. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sharon 29 Mar 2019
David Hand was excellent! He is professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. This is not the first vehicle I have purchased from Dave, and it definitely won’t be the last!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.