Here's What Our Customers Are Saying About Our VW Dealer in NJ

We’re committed to better care, better service, and better prices, but don’t take our word for it. For over 100 years our VW dealer has been providing both local Cape May residents and vacationing guests with the attention they deserve and the quality of service they demand. See what others have to say about their experience with Burke Volkswagen to find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Visit Burke Volkswagen to learn what a better dealership experience is all about. From the sale of a new vehicle to the qualified service of your existing one, plan your visit and find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Check us out today at 519 Stone Harbor Blvd, give us a call or you can even peruse our website. Have you had a great experience with Burke VW? Do you have something we could improve on? We’d love to hear it!

Customer Lobby
491 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Frank 11 Feb 2019
I recently purchased a vehicle from the Burke Motor group. From day one I was intrigued with their deal on the Jetta that I ended up purchasing. The price was well under what I had expected but I was not intending on buying a vehicle from 2016. I left my contact information and continued to shop aro...und looking for cars from 2013-2015 hoping to find a lower price. Despite searching dealerships in the surrounding three states, I could not find a car at that age without excessive mileage. I refined my search and began looking for newer models but the asking prices across all competitors was higher than the offer from Burke, not to mention, as the other dealer's were not VW dealers, I was not granted the "certified pre-owned" and the benefits therein. After about two weeks of browsing I came back to Burke with an offer and returned to the dealership. We made the deal that day. There were no hidden fees or added dues to pad the low price. The effort was painless and I regret taking so long trying to find a better deal and risking losing the car. All representatives from Burke were helpful and straightforward throughout the whole process. Considering the business has been around for over 100 years, perhaps I'll come back for my next vehicle in another 10 years. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ellen E 05 Feb 2019
Im in love with my new Forrester touring. This was the smoothest transaction and easiest purchase of a car thanks to David Hand. He was very helpful and very professional. Go to Burke ,ask for Dave . You will not regret it.
5 rate
Cars.com
R. Shenk 04 Feb 2019
I recently leased a 2019 Subaru Outback from The Burke Motor Group. My salesman was James Hannan. It was a most pleasurable experience. Mr. Hannan is very friendly, professional, and exceptionally knowledgeable of his vehicles. He is a very likeable individual and at no time did I feel pressured.... Burke Motor Group is fortunate to have Mr. Hannan on their staff. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Fred Lahm 29 Jan 2019
Michael Corson was great helping us with our purchase of our 2019 Subaru Crosstrek. He is the ultimate professional. Very efficient and helped us make our decision easier. Highly recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
Shan 28 Jan 2019
I came to buy a new car last week . Brian was incredible and very helpful I am over joyed with my car thank you !?
5 rate
Cars.com
Sue Ramsey 28 Jan 2019
great experience with every aspect of the deal. Brian Szotak is a great salesman. no pressure and very fair with trade in. I highly recommend Burke, Brian, and Paul, you all made this as easy as possible and I love my GMC Terrain!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Mike the FJ dude 20 Jan 2019
Overall, I had a pleasant,professional and attentive experience at Burke Motor group in Cape May,NJ except for a few minor goof ups that just can happen. I was looking for an Orange magma FJ Cruiser and found one online via cars.com and called Burke the next day to arrange a test drive. I live in Re...hoboth Beach,De so booked a ferry trip and loved the truck at first sight. I traded in my 4runner and the FJ was mine but needed a few minor repairs to the radio and windshield. The problem started that since it came from CA,the registration had yet to make it to the dealership,so I had to wait close to 2 months and the second issue was the radio repair. The new radio was ordered,but the the wrong one was sent so upon my second trip on the ferry to Cape May,I returned home in a loaner car as we waited again for the new radio. Things happen and life is not perfect and Ned Hood,my salesperson was cordial and pleasant as well as all the managers and associates I encountered. They compensated me for my trip,provided a free loaner car and had all minor repairs completed in a timely manner. Nice people,fair pricing and quality workmanship. Would definitely purchase another vehicle from them. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Andrea D 19 Jan 2019
I just purchased a new Chevy Equinox. I had no idea what I wanted and visited three or 3 times. No high sales pitch. My salesman was Al Harris. Everything was great. I have bought 6 other cars here so I can tell you that the service department is also very good and accommodating. They make it easy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Peter J Muracco 17 Jan 2019
Ned was helpful in choosing the vehicle I purchased and assesing my trade in value prompt on delivering my registration and tags with a clean vehicle
5 rate
Cars.com
Jacqueline 15 Jan 2019
Recently purchased our fourth Subaru from Burke. Everyone is very professional. Pleased with our salesman David Hand. He took time to answer all my questions, without the high pressure sales tactics found at other dealerships. Customer service is excellent and I highly recommend Burke.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.