Here's What Our Customers Are Saying About Our VW Dealer in NJ

We’re committed to better care, better service, and better prices, but don’t take our word for it. For over 100 years our VW dealer has been providing both local Cape May residents and vacationing guests with the attention they deserve and the quality of service they demand. See what others have to say about their experience with Burke Volkswagen to find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Visit Burke Volkswagen to learn what a better dealership experience is all about. From the sale of a new vehicle to the qualified service of your existing one, plan your visit and find out why It’s Better at Burke.

Check us out today at 519 Stone Harbor Blvd, give us a call or you can even peruse our website. Have you had a great experience with Burke VW? Do you have something we could improve on? We’d love to hear it!

Customer Lobby
244 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
MJ 11 Aug 2015
James Hannan was really a great person and the entire staff who we had any dealings with were really good.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jim and Ronnie 04 Aug 2015
Best car buying experience in many years. Thanks to David and Donna, who are both experienced professionals who want to make it easy and enjoyable to get the right vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
Pj 04 Aug 2015
Wow, Right from the jump Joe "Bunchie" E. Palucca, our Salesman & Paul Greengrosser, Sales Mgr. & Team Captain, were way beyond compare! Then there's the whipped cream on top of all that, Burke's employees a Runway Model as their Finance/PerspicaciousPaperPusherPerson, here I beg forgiveness as I wa...s so entranced I've forgotten her name but I'll never forget those few moments,,, so that the total Burke experience is almost mystical. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Steve 28 Jul 2015
My first experience with Burke Motor Group. The salesman went above and beyond in his service, along with the person processing the paperwork. I am happy to have dealt with the dealership.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gary 20 Jul 2015
I'm very satisfied with the purchase of my certified pre-owned Subaru and didn't have to travel out of the county to find it. My salesman was courteous, informative and helpful throughout the selection and buying process. I'll certainly be recommending him to other auto shoppers.
5 rate
Cars.com
Steelyal 15 Jul 2015
i like the friendly professional attention to service, Sales and follow up. Ned Hood did a great job for me. I will send anyone looking for a car to you.
5 rate
Cars.com
J. Robinson 09 Jul 2015
After 2 months worth of car searching and dealing with dishonest, sneaky salesman, it was a breath of fresh air once I went to Burke. I did all my research, knew the car i was purchasing inside out, and knew the price point of which we we looking for. I went there solely for the 2014 Buick Enclave t...hat I saw on a website. Communication began via email and i was in contact with Ned Hood as well as Greg Southward the manager. They provided me information on the vehicle and we set up a time for me to go and see it. I live in Mount Royal so it was risky to drive all the way to Cape May, but I felt it was worth it to see this car. Ned greeted me and we didn't waste any time, we headed out for a test drive. Afterwards, we discussed trade-in and price of the car. "The haggling" was essentially non-existent. It was almost as if i was just discussing the price of the car with a regular ol joe, rather than a car salesman that was trying all his tactics to get us to pay top dollar. He was flexible in meeting my needs for the vehicle price. The entire process of: test-drive to car price and deal was about an 1hr. Pretty much a record based on previous experiences. Being a female you expect to be looked down upon or looked at as if you don't know what you're doing. It was not this way at all. I felt respected and treated well. I felt ZERO pressure and comfortable. Ned was WONDERFULl to do business with and i HIGHLY recommend him. Greg, the manager, wasn't stiff and uptight. He was laid back and didn't try any gimmicks. There was no back and forth 50 times but rather right to the point. It was the best car buying experience I've had and i have already told everyone i know that when they are in the market for a new car to go see Ned Hood at Burke Motor Group. You wont be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dennis Margate 02 Jul 2015
Jame Hannan, our salesmen did an excellent job explaining the Forester and the leasing of vehicle
5 rate
Cars.com
Corvette Man 18 May 2015
Burke Motor Group makes buying a car a pleasant experience. Stan is fair and easy to do business with. Mike in service keeps me coming back for the best care.
5 rate
Cars.com
john tracy 05 May 2015
I had a great experience ! this my third Subaru the first two I owned. this time I have done a lease. I was not sure this was for me but bruce made it simple for me to understand. the finance dept. was very helpful also in explaining the differences in lease verses buying. thank you for making the r...ight choice for me. john tracy Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.